CREATING A TOOLKIT FOR FILM PRODUCTION INSTRUCTORS

Celtx has been a mainstay in the toolkits of instructors from middle school to post-grad as they work with students on developing their filmmaking skills. But what other tools are instructors relying on, and how has the shift to online learning changed the tools we use to educate and encourage students?

We’re asking our panelists to let us in on their top tips and secret sources when teaching film production. Joining us are:

  • Anna Walker-Roberts, a high school teacher at the Science and Leadership Academy in Philadelphia, USA.
  • Erick Pessoa, an IB film teacher at the American School of Paris, in Paris, France.
  • Jamie Skidmore, a university professor at Memorial University of Newfoundland, in Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada.

NOTE: This special 1.5 hour webinar will include an optional half hour community discussion at the end of the webinar.

This webinar is not restricted to Celtx users or subscribers, and aims to provide real resources to all educators. Feel free to share with colleagues.

Register now to attend or receive the recording!

JOIN US ON:
Wednesday, September 23, 2020
2:30 PM EST / 11:30AM PST / 18:30PM GMT